My Olympic Dream

Written by Jacqueline Newell

Most children who participate in athletics growing up dream about making it to the professional leagues or, even more dramatically, the Olympics. I, myself, still have dreams of making it to the Olympics in either white water canoeing or curling. Neither of which I have ever participated in but, they still seem pretty legit and I am keeping my options open for my next career move.

Now, those both sound pretty epic but today a sorority sister posted something that blew my mind: pairs figure skating set to the music of Beyonce. What more could you ask for? Sequins, ice skates, and the musical styling of the most powerful diva in the game.

 Meryl Davis and Charlie White of team USA dominated the pairs figure skating the other night while depicting their interpretation of 1001 Arabian Nights, the story of Scheherazade saving her own life via story telling. Understandably, their original music choice was not “Drunk in Love” by Beyonce but I would say the remixed performance rivals the original.

Take a look for yourself

Leave a comment