I Get By With a Little Help From My (New) Friends

Sigma Kappa Leadership Consultants

While on the phone with a fellow Sigma Kappa the other day, I admitted to her that one of my favorite moments about being on the road last semester was when she sent me a text. It wasn’t long, but it changed everything. That one quick message gave me enough confidence to believe I could take on any challenge.

Being a traveling consultant is a genuinely strange experience. No one day resembles those that came before it, and the majority of our daily meetings are with people we’ve never met. But, as my dad says, strangers are just friends you haven’t met yet. At each of my visits, I’ve met Sigma Kappas, both collegians and alumnae, who help make each day a little bit more fun.

I am a completely different person as a result of being a member of the Sigma Kappa LC team. I speak in acronyms, I…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

