Truthful Tuesdays

Written by Jacqueline Newell

Recently I stumbled upon the idea of “Truthful Tuesdays” on Twitter. Like other hashtags made for specific days of the week, I occasionally like to see what others are posting about, both friends and others.  #ManCrushMonday and #WomanCrushWednesday are pretty self-explanatory what posts will be about and #TransformationTuesday and #ThrowBackThursday can provide more insight into those you follow on social media. They let you share pictures of your awkward phase with pride. #TruthfulTuesday has been a bit different.

To be honest, I just trolled through random tweets that used the hashtag and most of it was pretty weak. With this type of hashtag, I was expecting some sort of Post Secret take over of Twitter but, that’s not really the case. One gym rat posted about what type of supplements he buys and someone told us they don’t like Tuesdays. Riveting? Not so much. A surprise? Probably not.

So, with that being said, I can’t really throw shade unless I share some truths with you this Tuesday.

1. When I was in second grade, I told the other kids my blue retainer tasted like blueberries. I was then called out when other kids got generic retainers and were upset about the lack of taste.

2. I found my first grey hair last month. I had someone else rip it out so that means they will get more greys, not me, right?

3. I shared a beer with who I believe was the gypsy king of Germany on a train.

4. I may or may not have hitch hiked in Denver to avoid a $100 taxi ride.

Peace, Love & Truths.

Leave a Reply

