An Ode to Our Little Sisters

Written by Jacqueline Newell

Sigma Kappa Leadership Consultants

Derby Date Function Derby Date Function

Jacqueline Newell Jacqueline Newell

Last week was my Sigma Kappa little sister’s 22nd birthday. And while I was singing Taylor Swift’s “22” at the top of my lungs and making a Facebook status/altar/shrine dedicated to her, I had a chance to creep on our relationship, as told by Facebook. Facebook reminded me of the time I went back to school for formal to surprise my little sister after studying abroad, and the time she did the same thing for me. It told the story of our big/little reveal, her initiation, formals, bid days, and watching our Sigma Kappa family continue to grow.

Surprise, I'm back from Spain! Surprise, I’m back from Spain!

On March 23, 2011, I was lucky enough to blow out the candle of an incredibly sassy, funny and caring woman who has since become my biggest fan and my partner in crime. I’ve supported her during sorority dance contests and she’s…

View original post 336 more words

Leave a Reply

