Newell Family Game Night

I find these everywhere!

I find these everywhere!

Dinner

Dinner at Big River Grille

Written by Jacqueline Newell

Last Friday was my last day on the road and I also had my 26th and 27th flights of the semester. I left Louisville and headed down to Orlando, Florida to meet my parents for a few days of relaxation and a chance to see my brother and sister who live down that way! Our first day consisted of going to Downtown Disney and the Big River Grille, where I had cheese cake for dinner. What? I’m on vacation!

My mom & me

My mom & me

Dad & Jon

Dad & Jon

On Saturday, I went mini golfing with my mom and my sister and came in a solid second place both times. Not too shabby! The next day we headed over to the parks and spent the morning at Hollywood Studios. We jumped in line for Toy Story Mania first. I came in a solid last place out of the six of us. My mom kicked my butt!

My uncle Jon drove up to Orlando to join us for the day and his first ever experience at Disney World! Uncle Jon was my roller coaster buddy for the day! We went on the Rockin Roller Coaster and Expedition Everest (3 times on each!).  Keep that in mind folks, a week and a half before Thanksgiving and the parks are pretty empty.

Thanks Fran

Thanks Fran

Happy birthday Dad!

Happy birthday Dad!

In addition to celebrating my dad’s birthday (a few days late), it was also Mickey Mouse’s 85th birthday this past Monday! It was surprising that no one at the parks said anything to us until later afternoon. Luckily, my friend Fran sent me a SnapChat to let me know this tidbit of Disney info – she is an encyclopedia of Disney knowledge!

Expedition Everest

Expedition Everest

Isn't she the cutest?!

Isn’t she the cutest?!

Dad, Mom & Uncle Jon

Dad, Mom & Uncle Jon

Leave a Reply

