1 Week, 7 States (of Mind)

Sigma Kappa Leadership Consultants

This week has been a jammed pack week with lots of new experiences. It’s my last week on the road, and I’ve been in a perpetual state of self discovery… and confusion.

Saturday, Nov. 9:Optimistic. I had the pleasure of spending Founders’ Day in Louisville, Ky. with five collegiate chapters, a handful of alumnae, and a past national president. Laura Owsley spoke at Founders’ Day and reminded me that Sigma Kappa is limitless.

Sunday, Nov. 10:Carefree. I had the opportunity to explore Louisville with both a new friend and an old friend. There’s nothing like enjoying America’s pastime at the Louisville Slugger Museum.

Monday, Nov. 11:Patriotic. I attended a Veterans Day ceremony that I wouldn’t have known about if it weren’t for the president of a fraternity on campus who invited me. I heard the 11 bell rings at the 11th hour and heard…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

