Tour de Mitten: Part Three

CMU

CMU

CMU Pride

CMU Pride

Written by Jacqueline Newell

My last stretch of the Tour de Mitten was at Central Michigan University in Mount Pleasant. One of the members of our LC team is actually from the Delta Delta chapter. I took it upon myself to take pictures of all of her old composite photos but, being the good friend that I am, I will not post them here. I will only send them to her on special occasions. The chapter house was very cute and it was great to have the opportunity to see the college experience that another LC had!

Carbs <3

Carbs ❤

My goodie bag!

My goodie bag!

When I arrived at the Delta Delta chapter, I was given some of the best gifts a LC can receive: carbs, magazines and chocolate! The women gave me such a warm welcome when I arrived that it made leaving very difficult – how could I part with those full bags of bagels?! The women were pretty stoked when I donated my left overs to the house members!

Zumba class!

Zumba class!

Mt. Pleasant Park

Mt. Pleasant Park

My first full day with the chapter, I had the opportunity to go for a run around the campus. It was all so beautiful! Unfortunately, I ended up twisting my ankle by stepping on a broken piece of pumpkin in the side walk – those hooligans! Later that same night, the chapter had an informal meeting in the form of a zumba class. There’s nothing like dancing to Bye Bye Bye with 50 strangers to make you feel welcome!

Week of Giving

Week of Giving

Delta Delta Support Bra

Delta Delta Support Bra

I was able to experience a lot of love and, uh, support during my visit to Delta Delta. Take a look at the hand crafted “support bra” that chapter members give to individuals when they are having a rough day. The women were able to give thanks and support to the other chapters on campus during their Week of Giving! Breakfast is on us!

Thanks Erica!

Thanks Erica!

College diet

College diet

During my visit, I had some of the best dietary habits every had by a LC. And by that I mean, I ate a lot of junk food and it was kind of awesome. I even had a special delivery of a box of Insomnia Cookies and chocolate milk sent to me by another LC!

Leave a Reply

