Tour de Mitten: Part Two

NIKE Running+

NIKE Running+

Adult Halloween

Adult Halloween

Written by Jacqueline Newell

If this chapter were to have a subtitle, it would be called “My First Adult Halloween.” While I was visiting Western Michigan, I experienced my first Halloween post-college graduation. Halloween has always been my favorite holiday so it was hard to watch everyone’s creative and uh… interesting Halloween costumes. I spent most of the night watching movies with some of the women who lived in the house and reminding students to wear a coat as they go outside in the rain. Do I sound old or what?!

Hand carved Sigma Kappa Coat of Arms

Hand carved Sigma Kappa Coat of Arms

Kalamazoo Fall

Kalamazoo Fall

My visit was very mellow and rainy but I was able to catch the last glimpse of foliage in Kalamazoo, Michigan. It made for a very nice experience while running because all of the colors were much brighter!

Although this may have been my first Halloween as a “grown up” (jokes…), it was a special Halloween for someone in my family.

It was my niece Maddie’s very first Halloween! On that note, I leave you with this incredibly precious picture.

#maddiegirl

#maddiegirl

Leave a Reply

