Take Me Home, Country Roads

Mom & Pop

Mom & Pop

Julie <3

Julie ❤

Written by Jacqueline Newell

To all of you at Susquehanna homecoming who told me you read my blog, this one goes out to you. After leaving U Penn, I had the pleasure of spending 2 days with my family in Philly. There was a “Hoagie Fest” held in my honor – that means we bought a ton of Hoagies (subs and cheese steaks) and celebrated being together. It was so great to see everyone and my Aunt and I slept in and attempted to do some work in the morning.

Love my girls

Love my girls

"It" family

“It” family

Friday afternoon I drove three hours from Philly out to Susquehanna University for my very first homecoming. I had the pleasure of reconnecting with my sisters, my classmates and some of my favorite staff members. During the Sigma Kappa alumnae event, I had the opportunity to take a picture with my little, my grandlittle, great-grandlittle, great-great-grandlittle. It was the first time all five of us have been able to get a pictures together and it was so great!

Reunited and it feels so good

Reunited and it feels so good

Note the bunnies on his shirt

Note the bunnies on his shirt

I spent Saturday morning at the football game and visiting my friend Julie. After that, I spent all afternoon sitting on the porch of the TKE house will some of the best friends a girl could ask for. It was so great to see everyone after having been on the road for so long! I want everyone to note the bunnies on Rich’s shirt (see right). This man is Canadian and his style is impeccable.

IMG_3971

Jamie!

Jamie!

Sunday morning I got to see some Epsilon Delta alumnae and spend time with my chapter before they had to go into their formal meeting.  While the chapter women went to their meeting, I had the opportunity to see Jamie, a Epsilon Delta alumna who was there to teach a workshop. I also had to say goodbye to my friends which was so hard!

One of the best responses yet

One of the best responses yet

SPC '10

SPC ’10

I love my squirrel friends to the moon and back and having the chance to go back to my own chapter of initiation reminds me so much of why I love my job. The curiosity of all of my friends in regards to other chapters reminds me of how excited I was as a collegian to learn about other chapters. I now get to take that curiosity and make it a career.

Selfie Sunday, brought to you by Dave Phelan

Selfie Sunday, brought to you by Dave

Leave a Reply

