Hit the Deck!

IMG_3564IMG_3568Written by Jacqueline Newell

The morning started off with quite a bumping day of travel. The woman who was supposed to take me to the airport took me to the wrong airport. When we finally reached my destination, I flew from Wichita Falls to Dallas, Dallas to Chicago and Chicago to Kalamazoo. I almost missed my third flight because the gate moved during my three hour layover – oops!

The Library

The Library

IMG_0235When I got to Gamma Beta, the women were getting ready for their sisterhood retreat which would take place the next day. The women got really into playing Captain’s Coming as well as other team builders and ice breakers. Later that night I went out to dinner with the seniors at a place called “The Library” – a local tavern/bar/restaurant. Who ever opened this place is a slick marketer.

IMG_3580

IMG_3583

During my Western Michigan runs, I noticed a couple things that had changed since my last visit. For example, I found the remains of a building that was demolished between this week and my previous visit. It’s crazy to see how much can change in such a short amount of time! I also found a giant rock sculpture of a whale which I had never noticed before. It’s pretty rad!

I also facilitated my first workshop during this visit! Woohoo for stress management!

Leave a Reply

