The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: Part Nine

Written by Jacqueline Newell

For those of you who are just now tuning in, it may be news to you that my suitcase fashion challenge is a compilation of outfits that I have worn while living out of my suitcase. Not only are they just outfits, it is my personal challenge to myself to not repeat outfits. As I am nearly my 2 month mark, this task is getting harder and harder!

September 23rd

September 23rd

Travel days always require comfortable clothing so I wore my Steve Madden leggings, Old Navy boating sweater, Lauren Conrad blazer and JustFab boots.

September 24th

September 24th

Hanging out with the ladies of Western Kentucky had me a little confused. Some women wore sweatsuits while others were rocking gym shorts. I tried to find somewhere in the middle with my Old Navy cotton dress, Charming Charlie’s belt, JustFab boots and Francesca’s necklace.

September 25th

September 25th

I caved into wearing pants today! It’s getting colder! I wore Old Navy pants, Target t-shirt, green pashmina, and gold shoes from Kohl’s.

September 26th

September 26th

In order to play around in the apple orchards with some of the sisters, I felt it appropriate to wear my Sigma Kappa button down that they gave me for recruitment. Jennifer Lopez white lace dress, Sigma Kappa embroidered men’s button down and JustFab boots.

September 27th

September 27th

One of the big families in the WKU chapter adopted me during their big/little reveal this past week! I didn’t quite fit in without letters but I wore Old Navy skinny jeans and linen button down paired with my eBay statement necklace, Claire’s headband and Kohl’s shoes.

September 28th

September 28th

My second day back at the orchard included a lot more play time with animals – including this grouchy alpacha who didn’t want to eat the snacks I gave her. I wore my Old Navy chambray and shorts, Kohl’s flats and red bead and ribbon necklace from a craft fair.

September 29th

September 29th

For a night out in Nashville I wore my pink bow top from Collide Boutique and Old Navy white shorts.

Leave a Reply

