Blind Dates

Sigma Kappa Leadership Consultants

Blind Date. noun. “A social engagement or date with a person one has not previously met.”

After going to dinner today, I witnessed maybe the most awkward goodbye after a first date ever – and it was awesome. That awkward couple made me realize something pretty crucial about my life as a LC – I, Jacqueline Newell, have gone on more blind dates than the average person.

When meeting chapter members, I often don’t know who I’m looking for, but occasionally they text me beforehand. They will tell me they’re the one in pink, the one with the cast, or the one in the white Suburban. And some have admittedly found me on social media and the Sigma Kappa website to find out what I look like. Like blind daters, I spend most of my time getting to know new people. I have been picked up for meals and introduced to new locations while making small…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a Reply

