The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: Part Eight

Written by Jacqueline Newell

Now, over the past month I have had discussions with many collegians about wearing white after Labor Day. The world seems to think it is taboo, I say forget it – where whatever you want. Granted, I live out of a suitcase and don’t have a ton of options for clothing so rules can’t really apply.

September 22nd

September 22nd

Gamma Beta’s bid day was nautical themed so they bought American Apparel crew neck t-shirts that said “Of all the fish in the sea, Sigma K is the one for me.” The t-shirts were paired with white shorts and boat shoes so I did the best I could. And, naturally, they gave me a sailor hat which I shall cherish forever.

September 23rd

September 23rd

Monday was the longest travel day I have yet to experience and I was very grateful to be comfortable. I wore Steve Madden leggings, JustFab boots, Old Navy sweater and a Lauren Conrad Blazer. This outfit kept me comfortable as I switched time zones three times and spent 13 hours in the air and in airports.

September 24th

September 24th

My first day back in Kentucky, woohoo! I wore an Old Navy dress, Charming Charlie’s belt, JustFab boots, and a necklace from Francesca’s.

September 25th

September 25th

Old Navy grey slacks, Target boyfriend tshirt, Kohl’s flats, gold headband and a scarf that’s origin is unknown kept me comfortable through a day filled to the brim with meetings.

September 26th

September 26th

My ritual dress helped me break the Labor Day rule once more. I wore my white Jennifer Lopez dress, men’s monogrammed button down and JustFab boots while spending the day at an apple orchard.

Leave a Reply

