The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: Part Seven

Written by Jacqueline Newell

Michigan weather, much like the weather that I grew up with in Maine, is one that constantly confuses me. My dad always tells me that, when in Maine, if you don’t like the weather, just wait five minutes and you’ll get something new. I’ve heard this phrase said in a couple of states now and I am still confused how to dress.

September 17th

September 17th

The morning started off chilly so I wore Old Navy khaki shorts and chambray shirt and piled on an H&M infinity scarf. I topped it off with gold flats from Kohl’s, headband from Claire’s and belt from Goodwill.

September 18th

September 18th

Today was completely different than the day before. I wore my bow backed top from Collide Boutique, Old Navy white shorts, and Target sandals. Paired off with a necklace from Francesca’s and bracelet from Pluto’s Closet.

September 19th

September 19th

Before the first round of recruitment, I was able to bum around for the afternoon. I wore a tank top given to me by Theta Upsilon, Old Navy shorts and cardigan.

September 19th: Recruitment edition

September 19th: Recruitment edition

For the first round of recruitment, the women all wore sea foam green American Apparel t-shirts, dark skinny jeans and sandals.

September 20th

September 20th

The second round of recruitment was the chapter’s philanthropy round. American Apparel t-shirt, Old Navy shorts and gold flats. The t-shirt mildly resembled a Yankees jersey t-shirt which made it slightly uncomfortable as a New England sports fan.

September 21st

September 21st

For round three, all of the women wore purple and pink dresses and Betsey Johnson inspired jewelry. I wore this pink dress that I found in a thrift store, earrings from Francesca’s and necklace from the U of Tennessee bookstore.

Leave a Reply

