The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: Part Six

Written by Jacqueline Newell

Fall weather has started to roll through the Midwest but most people are still confused about what to wear – including myself. My outfits have ranged from shorts and tshirts to dresses to lots of layers. September seems to have everyone thrown off.

September 11th

September 11th

In order to stay warm for the blood drive I went to, I wore an Old Navy linen button down, khaki shorts and a goodwill belt. I matched it with this layered necklace from Francesca’s, Target shorts and an Old Navy beige cardigan.

September 12th

September 12th

Although Labor Day has already come and gone, I decided to ignore the rules. I wore a lace dress from Kohl’s, bow belt from Charming Charlie’s and brown riding boots from JustFab.com. I paired it with a flower necklace and purse from Francesca’s and my floral headband from Claire’s.

September 13th

September 13th

For the philanthropy round of recruitment, all the women wore tshirts that said “Sail Away with Sigma K” in order to promote the Maine Sea Coast Mission. I paired mine with khaki shorts, brown belt, gold flats, blue headband and all the nautical jewelry I could find.

September 14th

September 14th

Although this outfit is very close to being a repeated outfit, it is actually a converted outfit. I wore this black dress with nude heels and pearl drop earrings for the preference rounds and later changed it up to make it more casual. I added a necklace from eBay, gold flats and a chambray button down.

September 15th

September 15th

Traveling from Bowling Green State University to Western Michigan University definitely threw me for a loop. The weather in Ohio was set to be pretty warm but when we crossed the line into Michigan, we were greeted by a rainy day. I wore Steve Madden leggings, JustFab boots, a men’s button down embroidered with Sigma Kappa letters, and an Old Navy cardigan.

September 16th

September 16th

Today was another cold day so I wore my Justfab boots, an Old Navy dress and Old Navy scarf. I am loving this cool fall weather but I think it is coming just a little too fast!

Leave a Reply

