The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: Part Five

Written by Jacqueline Newell

After a much needed weekend in North Carolina, I hit the road again and headed back up to the North. My first stop was in Bowling Green, Ohio where I settled in for a 12 day visit.

September 3rd

September 3rd

In order to stay comfortable during my travel day, after having learned my lesson on Friday, I wore Steve Madden leggings that I bought at Nordstrom Rack. I paired them with gold flats from Kohl’s, Old Navy camisole and a chambray button down from Old Navy.

September 4th

September 4th

I bought this dress at Charming Charlie’s in Asheville over the weekend. I paired it with a white necklace from Dwellings, a white bracelet from Pluto’s closet, and gold flats from Kohl’s.

September 5th

September 5th

September 5th

September 5th

Today was yet another meeting with the fraternity/sorority advisor. I wore a beige Calvin Klein pencil skirt and a hot pink belle sleeve bow top from Collide Boutique that I bought offline. I paired it with nude heels from Payless and, of course, my Sigma Kappa badge and name tag.

September 6th

September 6th

Today was the first day of recruitment! The women all wore these tshirts that said “There’s no place like Sigma Kappa.” Because I didn’t have exactly what the women would be wearing, I paired mine with Old Navy skinny jeans, Target sandals and an Old Navy Cardigan. I wore my Sigma Kappa pearl bracelet and a pearl headband as a necklace. I meant to use it as a headband but just forgot to put it on.

September 7th

September 7th

Recruitment didn’t start up again until late afternoon but we all wore the same tshirts as we did the day before. Before recruitment, I wore this paisley embedded black peplum/handkerchief style top from Marshall’s. I paired it with Old Navy Khaki shorts and gold flats.

September 8th

September 8th

The third night of recruitment, titled Pearls Just Wanna Have Fun, had everyone wearing tank tops that had the theme printed on them. I paired mine white skinny jeans, small black wedges, a Lauren Conrad blazer and stacked pearl bracelets. I also wore pearl earrings and a barrette that had a flower made of pearls from Charming Charlie’s.

September 9th

September 9th

The weather in Ohio couldn’t seem to make up its mind this week so I wore Old Navy white shorts and black tshirt paired with a coral peplum blazer (it’s one half of a suit that I bought at Burlington Coat Factory). I added the white necklace from Dwellings, bracelet from Pluto’s Closet, black belt from Kohl’s and gold shoes, also from Kohl’s.

September 10th

September 10th

I discovered the other day that Bowling Green State University has a book store that is catching on to the new trend of bookstores having boutiques inside of them. I bought this dress in the bookstore the other day and paired it with black wedges from Kohl’s.

One thought on “The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: Part Five

Leave a Reply

