The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: Part Four

Written by Jacqueline Newell

This week was my final week using a suitcase that was packed full to the  brim. Luckily during my time in North Carolina, I was able to get rid of some items that I didn’t intend to wear again or weren’t particularly useful.

August 27th

August 27th

Because today was a travel day, layers were necessary. In my mind, packing to go from Nashville, TN to Kalamazoo, MI required layers and warmer clothes because I was headed north but boy was I surprised by the 90 degree weather that greeted me. I wore Old Navy skinny jeans, scarf and cardigan with a Target t-shirt and sandals.

August 28th

August 28th

My first full day in Michigan was hard to dress for. We had the A/C on full blast where the recruitment workshops took place but the rest of the house was very toasty. I wore a long sleeved Old Navy dress, necklace from Dwellings and Target sandals.

August 29th

August 29th

Today was one of my many meetings with a fraternity/sorority advisor so looking sharp was on the agenda for the day. I wore a black dress from Kohl’s, nude heels from Payless and accessories courtesy of eBay.

August 30th

August 30th

I spent the day traveling from Kalamazoo, MI to Asheville, North Carolina and this was probably one of my worst outfit decisions. I wore a pink belle sleeve dress from It’s All About Me Boutique in Selinsgrove, PA. As much as I love the dress, it isn’t exactly sensible to wear this kind of outfit on a travel day. I paired it with a Lauren Conrad blazer, Target sandals and Alex and Ani bangles.

August 31st

August 31st

I spent my morning in Asheville dressing like the locals do – in flannel. I wore Old Navy skinny jeans, Target tshirt and sandals and my classic WalMart flannel.

September 1st

September 1st

My sister and I spent the day hiking in DuPont State Forest, an area known for its waterfalls. I wore my Pure Cadence running sneakers, Nike shorts, a runningtshirt that I received for running the Beach to Beacon 10K and a red bandana to hold back my mane.

September 2nd

September 2nd

My last day in Asheville was a lazy one – we went to a movie and I don’t think we left the house for any other reason. I wore Old Navy Khaki shorts, a Goodwill belt, Target tshirt and a boatneck sweater from Old Navy.

Leave a Reply

