The Suitcase Fashion Challenge: II

Written by Jacqueline Newell

As my second week as a consultant comes to an end, I have started to realize how many things I have packed that I don’t actually intend on wearing. That being said, a small collection of Sigma Kappa paraphernalia has started to take up room in my suitcase. From cups that say “Sigma Kappa Loves the Vols” to tank tops that state “Bows before Bros” to recruitment button downs, I have been able to integrate into the chapters I visit by wearing similar outfits – or at least trying.

WEEK TWO

Tuesday, August 13th

Tuesday, August 13th

Day Nine: Tuesday was a “cold” day in Knoxville, meaning we spent the whole day in the air conditioning, so the flannel seemed more than necessary. I’m pretty sure I bought my flannel at Walmart. I know where I got everything else, thought! Old Navy shorts, Goodwill belt, Target shoes and my Diana Droplet necklace from Dwellings.

Wednesday, August 14th

Wednesday, August 14th

Day Ten: After spending five hours in the car driving from Knoxville, TN to Bowling Green, KY, I was really happy that I kept comfort in mind when getting dressed. I wore a cotton top from New York & Company, textured white shorts from Old Navy, Goodwill belt (never fails me!), gold Dana Buchman loafers from Kohl’s, and a gold tree root style necklace that I bought in the basement of the University of Tennessee, Knoxville bookstore – who knew that there was a boutique down there?!

Thursday, August 15th

Thursday, August 15th

Day Eleven: I somehow lost my chambray shirt throughout the day but this H&M dress and Francesca’s necklace kept me comfortable in the 70 degree Kentucky air.

Friday, August 17th

Friday, August 17th

Day Twelve: This dress is probably one of the best investments I have ever made. I bought it at Old Navy back in the winter (kudos to my mom) and I wear it all the time. It’s made of a heavier cotton that makes it easy to wear in any season. The scarf is from Urban Outfitters, shoes from Target.

Saturday, August 17th

Saturday, August 17th

Sisterhood t-shirt

Sisterhood t-shirt

Day Thirteen: The ladies of Epsilon Zeta are currently working on their Tiffany & Co. themed skit for recruitment week so I used that as inspiration for my outfit for the day. All the women wore their Sigma Kappa “Perfection” t-shirts that the VP of Membership handed out. Paired with Old Navy shorts and a blazer from the Lauren Conrad line at Kohl’s.

Sunday, August 18th

Sunday, August 18th

Day Fourteen: This American Apparel t-shirt was also given to me by the chapter for their parent and alumnae preview today. I’ve paired it with Lauren Conrad jean shorts, pearl studs, a pearl hair clip from Charming Charlie’s and a stacked pearl bracelets from Dwelling’s.

Thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

