Bumps, Mumps & Terre Haute

Thanks Stephy <3

Thanks Stephy ❤

Gamma Gamma

Gamma Gamma

Written by Jacqueline Newell

I had a bumpy ride on the Mega Bus from Chicago to Indianapolis and I think I met the most popular man in Chicago – he made more phone calls in the three hour drive than I have in the last 3 months. When I arrived in Terre Haute, I had a package waiting for me with a pillow inside from my friend Steph. It was great motivation for my first day back on the road after personal time.

Dress Code

Dress Code

Ouch.

Ouch.

The visit was a chilly one and required me to do my running inside. It was -15 one morning, now that is definitely one for the books. I used a student ID and used a campus gym for the first time… ever. Including my own college experience. I noticed that this Indiana State University has a dress code for their gym, something I’ve never seen anywhere else. The indoor track was a struggle – 9 laps was one mile. Talk about boring!

Cheese cake!

Cheese cake!

Home cooked meal

Home cooked meal

I had dinner with Chelsea, the chapter’s advisor, during my visit. We met each other during LC interview weekend last year and it was so great to catch up with her. We bought groceries and made a chicken and tortellini casserole, it is weird but cooking instead of going out to eat brought me a lot of joy! Chelsea even sent me on my way with a slice of home made cheesecake!

You may be wondering why “mumps” was listed in the title well that was the cherry on top of my visit. The F/SA told me that there was an outbreak of mumps at the campus next to ISU. How convenient.

Leave a comment